Sat, June 25, 2022


Anti-petroleum amendment bill protesters disperse

Anti-petroleum amendment bill protesters dispersed from Government House late Thursday night after the National Legislative Assembly passed the bill and six of their leaders were arrested.

The six leaders were arrested in the evening after the protesters moved their rally site from in front of Parliament to in front of Government House.
Kamolphan Chiwaphansri, Sapparit santthathtarn, Chaiwat Techasiphan, Srichan Hongphanit, Pirapool Pattanachitwilai, and Praphai Warakorn were charged with organising a demonstration within the 150-metre radius of Chitralada Palace.
At about 10pm on Thursday, police took the six leaders to talk to the protesters to convince them to disperse. 
About half an hour later, the protesters disperse.

Published : March 31, 2017

By : The Nation