Fri, July 01, 2022


Anti-petroleum amendment bill leaders charged

Police had six leaders of the protest against the anti-petroleum amendment bill charged in Dusit District Court on Friday.

The leaders, who were arrested on Thursday evening, were charged in court at 10am for allegedly organising a protest within a 150-metre radius of Chitralada Palace.
Kamolphan Chiwaphansri, Sapparit santthathtarn, Chaiwat Techasiphan, Srichan Hongphanit, Pirapool Pattanachitwilai, and Praphai Warakorn were arrested after the protesters moved from in front of Parliament to in front of Government House to submit a letter to the prime minister on Thursday.
The six leaders were accused of violating the Public Demonstration Act, which prohibits demonstrations within a 150-metre radius of a residence of the King or the heir to the throne or a Royal family member.

Published : March 31, 2017

By : The Nation