The Nationthailand

Add to Home Screen.

MONDAY, December 05, 2022
Provincial governors on the move in Interior Ministry reshuffle

Provincial governors on the move in Interior Ministry reshuffle

TUESDAY, August 14, 2018

The Cabinet on Tuesday approved new postings for 18 senior Interior Ministry officials as proposed by Minister Anupong Paochinda.

The transfers take effect on October 1.
Nakhon Sawan Governor Thanakom Jongjira and Pornpoj Penpas, governor of Sa Kaew, will become deputy permanent secretaries.
Nisit Chansomwong and Prayoon Ratanasenee, both current deputy permanent secretaries, will be directors general of the Community Development Department and Land Department, respectively.
Inspectors general Rapee Phongbuppakit and Sayam Sirimongkol will be the governors of Chachoengsao and Nakhon Phanom, respectively.
Inspectors general Kiartisak Chantha, Wichit Chadpahisit and Somkid Chanthamaruek will serve as the governors of Maha Sarakham, Sa Kaew and Samut Sakhon, respectively.
Governors moving to other provinces are Atthaporn Singhawichai of Surin going to Nakhon Sawan, Siripat Pattanakul of Trang to Phang Nga, Pipat Ekphaphan of Sukhothai to Phitsanulok, Phakkapong Thaweepat of Phitsanulok to Phuket, Weerasak Wichitsaensee of Phichit to Si Sa Ket, Weeranan Pengchan of Pattani to Songkhla, Manrat Ratanasukhon of Uthai Thani to Saraburi, Prapas Malakan of Samut Sakhon to Surin, and Thanakorn Ungjitpaisarn of Nong Bua Lamphu to Uttaradit.