The Nation



Forty-five political parties register candidates

A total of 45 political parties submitted their party-list MP candidacy registration documents to the Election Commission during the five-day period set aside for registration.

Friday was the first day on which protesters did not rally at the stadium used by the Election Commission for the registration. By 10.20am Friday, seven parties had submitted their documents, among them Mahachon, Palang Chon, Matubhum and Puea Pandin.

Deputy national police chief Police Gen Worapong Chewpreecha, who inspected at the stadium on Friday, said the EC had not requested police officers to secure the constituency MP candidacy registration that is scheduled to start on Saturday.

Comments conditions

Users are solely responsible for their comments.We reserve the right to remove any comment and revoke posting rights for any reason withou prior notice.