Five Democrat ex-MPs acknowledge insurrection charges

national April 03, 2014 00:00

By Anuphan Chantana,
Pimnara Pra

3,006 Viewed

Five former Democrat MPs reported to the Department of Special Investigation (DSI) yesterday morning to acknowledge charges of insurrection related to their roles in the anti-government protests.

Ongart Klampaiboon, Boonyod Sooktinthai, Tossapon Pengsom, Charnwit Wipusiri and Nattaya Benjasiriwan reported to DSI investigators at the Royal Thai Police Club on Vibhavadi-Rangsit Road.

All five denied the allegations.

Ongart said the movement to oppose the “Thaksin regime” would continue, as protesters were exercising their constitutional rights, as affirmed by Civil Court and Constitutional Court verdicts.

Nattaya said she had shown up to demonstrate her sincerity.

Most view