Government names 26 red-shirt political officers

national September 01, 2011 00:00

By The Nation

2,748 Viewed

1. Anusorn Eiamsa-ard, deputy government spokesman, host of MTV5's red-shirt programme and MC on red-shirt stage during last year's rallies.

(2-10 are on the Secretariat of the Prime Minister's Office)

2. Weera Choosathan, joined red-shirts 2009-2010 organised small scattered rallies.

3. Paijit Aksornnarong, MC on the red-shirt stage during last rally.

4. Thanakrit Cha-emnoi (also known as Wanchana Kerddee), red-shirt singer, stood in last election as Pheu Thai party-list no 105 but lost.

5. Rangsee Serichaijaimoong, red-shirt singer,stood in last election as Pheu Thai candidate in Saraburi.

6. Pol Colonel Sa-ngiem Samranrat, former president of fisheries association and red-shirt leader in Chumphon.

7. Pipatchai (aka Somchai) Paiboon, former member of Bangkok district council joined red rally last year. Stood in July 3 election in Bangkok's Bang Rak but lost.

8. Worawut Wichaidit,

red-shirt spokesman.

9. Atthachai Anantamek, a star who joined the red-shirt rally.

10. Pongpichet(Phoomkitti) Sukjindathong, close aid to red-shirt leader Maj General Khattiya Sawatdiphol, who was shot dead during the rallies.

(11-13 are deputy secretary-generals to the prime minister)

11. Prasit Chaiwirattana,

red-shirt leader in Chaiyaphum

12. Suchart Lainam-ngern, red-shirt leader in Lop Buri

13. Surachet Chaikosol,

red-shirt leader from Ayuttaya

14. Wisa Khanthap, assistant to minister, red-shirt singer.

15. Aree Krainara, secretary to Interior Minister, guard and red-shirt leader from Nakhon Si Thammarat.

16. Yoswarit Chooklom (Jeng Dokjik), deputy secretary to Interior Minister, MC of red-shirt stage.

17. Petchawat Wattanasirikul, adviser to Social Development and Human Security Minister, leader from Chiang Mai

18. Naruemon Tharndamrong, adviser to Labour Minister, younger sister of Samut Prakan MP and red leader Pracha Prasopdee.

19. Sakda Boonpong,

secretary to Education Minister, red leader in Nakhon Phanom.

20. Prasaeng Mongkolsiri, adviser to Education Minister, red shirt from Uthai Thani.

21. Worakorn Khamsingnok, deputy secretary to Education Minister, son of former Nakhon Ratchasima Prachathippatai,a red-shirt leader.

22. Nawin Boonset, secretary to Foreign Minister, red-shirt leader in Phichit.

23. Chinnawat Habunpat, adviser to Transport Minister, former president of taxi association, joined red shirts after 2006 coup.

24. Wichianchanin Sinthuprai, adviser to deputy Transport Minister, younger brother of former Roi Et MP and red leader Nisit.

25. Charnyut Hengtrakul,

secretary to Transport Minister, red-shirt leader of  disruption to Asean plus three Summit in Pattaya 2009.

26. Somwang Asrasee, adviser to Commerce Minister,

businessman-treasurer to red shirts.

Most view