The Nation



EC commissioners-designate elect chairman

The five commissioners-designate of the Election Commission elected Supachai Somcharoen as the EC chairman.

They held their first meeting Saturday after the Senate voted to endorse them as EC commissioners on November 25.

Their appointments have yet to be approved by a royal command.

The Nation

Comments conditions

Users are solely responsible for their comments.We reserve the right to remove any comment and revoke posting rights for any reason withou prior notice.