The Nation



Advance voting cancelled in 16 Bangkok districts so far

As of 9:30 am, advance voting in 16 Bangkok districts have been cancelled, Bangkok city clerk to Ninnart Chalitanont said.

The 16 districts are Bang Bon, Pathumwan, Bang Kapi, Klong Toei, Don Mueng, Dusit, Thung Khru, Bang Kho Laem, Bang Phlat, Min Buri, Watthana, Lak Si, Bang Sue, Rat Burana, Ratchathewi and Bang Khen.

People’s Democratic Reform Committee’s protesters blocked entrances of several advance polling stations in Bangkok. Some booths saw the protesters blockade as early as 5am.

The Nation

Comments conditions

Users are solely responsible for their comments.We reserve the right to remove any comment and revoke posting rights for any reason withou prior notice.