The Nation



20 provinces declared as cold-spell disaster zones

The Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Department has so far declared 155 districts in 20 provinces as cold-spell disaster zones, the department chief said Saturday.

Chatchai Promlert, the director-general of the department, said the cold spell has so far affected 1.95 million families or 6.7 million people in 254 villages in 155 districts of the 20 provinces.

The Nation

Comments conditions

Users are solely responsible for their comments.We reserve the right to remove any comment and revoke posting rights for any reason withou prior notice.