The Nation



17 districts in Ubon Ratchathani declared disaster-hit zones

In the face of raging floods, Ubon Ratchathani Governor Serm Chainarong has declared 17 districts in his province as disaster-hit zones.

These districts are Khemarat, Trakan Phuet Phon, Don Mot Daeng, Tan Sum, Lao Suea Kok, Mueang Ubon Ratchathani, Warin Chamrap, Samrong, Na Yia, Sawang Wirawong, Phibun Mangsahan, Sirindhorn, Thung Si Udom, Det Udom, Nam Yuen, Na Chaluai and Khong Chiam.

"Floods have now affected more than 20,000 families," Serm said.

The Nation

Comments conditions

Users are solely responsible for their comments.We reserve the right to remove any comment and revoke posting rights for any reason withou prior notice.