• Sun, 14 Jan 2018 10:40:00
    Special screenings at Scala
    UIP Thailand and Apex cinemas are to hold a special film screening at the soon-to-close Scala Theatre from January 23 to 26 of films nominated for awards.
    movie & TV
  • Mon, 15 Jan 2018 01:00:00
    Trouble’s afoot in the ‘Garden of Eden’
    B-Floor Theatre’s Ornanong Thaisriwong asks us to question, and take some action in, our paradise
    Art
  • Thu, 11 Jan 2018 16:50:11
    The power and the glory
    Thai Film Archive is bringing back its popular World Classic Film programme to Scala Theatre in Bangkok, kicking off the shows this Sunday (January 14) with the epic “Cleopatra” then following up on February 18 with “The Godfather Part II”.
    movie & TV
  • Sat, 06 Jan 2018 01:00:00
    Rock goes South
    music
  • Sat, 30 Dec 2017 01:00:00
    Cinema in the living room
    Ben-Q W1700 is a DLP home theatre projector with a massive 8.3- million-pixel resolution display-inh 4K UHD pictures, using 0.47-inch single DMD DLP chip.
    lifestyle
  • Mon, 25 Dec 2017 01:00:00
    2018 Dance and Theatre Preview
    We look ahead to some stage works well worth marking our calendars for
    Art
  • Mon, 18 Dec 2017 07:09:40
    United we move
    Familiar scenes made the final version of South KoreanThai physical theatre collaboration “Something Missing” look and feel like a “Best of”
    Art
  • Mon, 11 Dec 2017 15:00:00
    ‘Last Jedi’ prompts ‘historic’ business collaboration
    “Star Wars: The Last Jedi”, the long-awaited trilogy sequel in the world’s most popular space epic, hits Thai theatres on Thursday (December 14).
    lifestyle
  • Mon, 11 Dec 2017 01:00:00
    Crossing Cultures
    The three-year physical theatre collaboration project between South Korea and Thailand concludes this week at BACC
    Art
  • Sat, 09 Dec 2017 01:00:00
    Awesomely Yawk
    music
  • Fri, 08 Dec 2017 11:05:00
    Bangkok gets some hardcore
    lifestyle
  • Mon, 27 Nov 2017 01:00:00
    Get outside that comfort zone
    A shower of awards demonstrates why contemporary theatre artists are right to take risks
    Art
  • Sat, 25 Nov 2017 01:00:00
    Classics come to the stage
    The Siam Sinfonietta will perform its sixth annual New Year concert at the Thailand Cultural Centre on December 18 in celebration of the 130th anniversary of Japanese-Thai diplomatic relations and the United Nations’ International Migrants Day.
    music
  • Mon, 20 Nov 2017 01:00:00
    Christmas comes early this year
    Bangkok Community Theatre revives a holiday tradition
    Art
  • Mon, 13 Nov 2017 01:00:00
    Crossing borders, blurring boundaries
    Taiwan’s new intercultural music theatre work has its international premiere at Chula
    Art
  • Search More