• Thu, 31 Aug 2017 01:00
    Superb summary of rice scheme and Thai democracy
    Re: “Rice verdict and the shortcomings of Thai democracy”, The Nation yesterday. 
    your say
  • Fri, 22 Mar 2013 00:00
    Cooperation begets results
    I read with great interest Tulsathit Taptim's Stoppage Time column of March 20, "A fine line between idealism and hypocrisy". He notes that, to promote an idealistic philosophy, we often have to do things that are not idealistic.
    your say
  • Thu, 13 Dec 2012 00:00
    An artist remembered
    The cremation ceremony for Sathien Taptim, the father of Nation editor Tulsathit Taptim, will be held at Lard Prao Temple on Sunday, December 16, 2012 at 3pm. Funeral rites are being held from Tuesday, December 11 to Saturday, December 15 at Sala 3 of the
    national
  • Tue, 11 Dec 2012 00:00
    'The Nation' set to get first female editor
    Former business editor of The Nation, Achara Deboonme will become the newspaper's first female editor, effective January 1, 2013, replacing Tulsathit Taptim, who will go on a sabbatical leave for health reasons.
    Corporate
  • Mon, 06 Aug 2012 00:00
    Now you see her, now you don't
    An analysis of Yingluck Shinawatra's first year in office comes to an intriguing conclusion. Either she is elusive and lacks leadership, or she can do magic, writes The Nation's Tulsathit Taptim
    national
  • Sun, 26 Feb 2012 00:00
    Abhisit & Suu Kyi: there's an idea...
    Dear Khun Tulsathit Taptim, I always enjoy your "Stoppage Time" column, especially the "Democracy versus Corruption" series.
    your say
  • Sat, 28 Jan 2012 00:00
    What exactly are Thai standards?
    I applaud Tulsathit Taptim's opinion column in Wednesday's edition, "Walking a moral tightrope".
    your say
  • Search More