What's On

Back Issue

Wed, November 29, 2006 : Last updated 11:31 am (Thai local time)

Lite version

Printable version

E-mail this article



The Nation

Home > Headlines > List of 35 provinces to remain under martial law

List of 35 provinces to remain under martial law

The government Tuesday agrees to lift martial law in 41 provinces including Bangkok. The law will remain in 35 provinces due to domestic and forreign security concerns. The followings are list of 35 provinces;

1. Kanchanaburi - Only Tambon Ban Kao in Muang district, Dan Makham Tia, Thong Phaphoom, Sai Yoke, Sri Sawasdi and Sangkhla Buri districts.

2. Kamphaengphet

3. Khonkaen

4. Chanthaburi - Only Khlung, Pong Namron and Soi Dao districts.

5. Chiang Rai

6. Chiang Mai

7. Chaiyaphum

8. Trat - Only Muang, Klong Yai and Bor Rai districts, Koh Kood Sub-District and Koh Chang Sub-district

9. Tak - Only Wang Chao Sub-District, Muang, Ta Songyang, Phop Phra, Mae Ramad, Mae Sod and Umphang districts.

10. Narathiwat

11. Nakhon Ratchasima

12. Nan only Chalermprakiet, Tung Chang, Boe Klue, Mae Rim, Song Kwae and Pua districts

13. Buri Ram

14. Prachub Khiri Khan : only Tambon Ao Noi, Khoe Lak, Klong Wan and Huay Sai, Muang district, Tambon Khao Larn, Na Hu Kwang, Huay Yang and Ang Thong; Tap Sakae district, Tambon Sam Kratai and Tambon Hat Kam; Kuiburi district Tambon Kao Chao; Pranburi district, Tambon Chai Kasem, Tambon Tong Mongkhon and Tambon Ronthong; Bang Sapan district; Tambon Changrak and Tambon Chaiyarat; Bangsaphan Noi district, Tambon Hueysatyai, Hua Hin district, Tambon Raikao, Tambon Salalai and Tambon Silaloi, Samroi Yod district

15. Pattani

16. Payao; only at Chaingkham district and Puchang sub district, Chiang Kham district

17. Phitsanulok; only Chatrakarn and Nakhon Thai districts

18. Phetchaburi; only Kaengkracharn and Nongyaplong districts

19. Mae Hong Son; only Muang, Khun Yuam, Bangpama, Pai, Mae Lanoi, Mae Sarieng and Sobmoei districts

20. Maha Sarakham

21. Yala

22. Ratchaburi; only Baan Ka and Suen Phueng districts

23. Roi Et

24. Ranong; only Tambon Paknam, Sai Daeng and Rachakrud; Muang, Kapor, Kraburi and Laoon districts

25. Loei

26. Si Sa Ket

27. Satun; only Tambon Petree, Kammalang, Klongkut and Puyu; Muang Satun, Khuandone, Ta Pae and La Ngu districts

28. Songkhla; only Jana, Thepa, Natawee, Sadao and Saba Yoi districts

29, Sa Kaew; only Klong Hat, Tapraya, Wang Namyen, Wattana Nakhon, Aranyaprathet, Kok Sung sub district, Ta Phraya district and Wang Somboon sub district; Wang Namyen district 

30. Surin

31. Nongbualamphu

32. Udorn Thani

33. Uttaradit - Only Fak Tha, Ban Khok and Nam Pad districts.

34. Ubon Ratchathani

35. Amnatcharoen

Most Popular Headlines Stories

How the Internet paints a rosy glow of Asian brides

Hundreds of cabbies protest at Suvarnabhumi Airport

'Charge Thaksin, his Cabinet'

CNS coup white paper

Prince, Thailand have mutual adoration

Web Blog
Job Search
Web Directory
Back Issue

E-mail Us


Feed Back


Terms & Conditions




Site Map

Privacy Policy © 2006 www.nationmultimedia.com
44 Moo 10 Bang Na-Trat KM 4.5, Bang Na district, Bangkok 10260 Thailand
Tel 66-2-325-5555, 66-2-317-0420 and 66-2-316-5900 Fax 66-2-751-4446
Contact us: Nation Internet
File attachment not accepted!